Key Dates


Year 9 Key dates 2019-20

Thursday 03 October 2019

Open Evening

Wednesday 16th October 2019 

D of E initial practice walks

Monday 11th November 2019

Interhouse (1) after-school sports start

Monday 9th December 2019

Interhouse week (2) Cross country

Wednesday 11th December 2019

School concert

Friday 10th January 2020

Year 9 Progress Reports (1) issued

Monday 13th January 2020 

Year 9 Leadership Team interviews start

Thursday 16th January 2020 

GCSE Pathways information talks for year 9

Monday 27th January 2020

Interhouse (3)  sports week starts

Monday 30th January 2020

Year 9 Parents’ Evening

Tuesday 4th February 2020

HPV 1 and 2 Year 9 Vaccinations

Tuesday 25th February 2020

Deadline for GCSE Choices preferences

Monday 16th March 2020

Interhouse (4) after-school sports start

Year 9 SEN Reviews start

Wednesday 22nd April 2020

Year 9 MENACWY / TDP Vaccinations

Friday 24th April 2020

Year 9 Progress Reports (2) issued

Monday 27th April 2020

Interhouse (5)  sports week starts

Thursday 30 April  2020

Junior Maths Challenge

Saturday/Sunday 16th/17th May 2020

D of E Bronze Award Practice expeditions

Saturday/Sunday 20th / 21st June 2020 

D of E Bronze Award Assessed expeditions

Thursday 9th July 

Summer Concert 7pm

Friday 10th July 2020 

Enrichment day 1

Monday 13th July 2020 

Enrichment day 2

Tuesday 14th July 2020

Summer Celebration Evening

Wednesday 15th July 2020 

Sports Day

Thursday 16th July 2020

Year 9 Progress Reports (3) issued